Spring 2021 induction ceremony: (left to right, front row) Nicholas Childers, Dorina Kosztin (advisor), Emma Burton, (left to right back row) Ian Miller, Matthew Snyder (president), Brandon Lee, Cierra Presson

Sigma Pi Sigma

Founded in 1921, Sigma Pi Sigma (the Honors Society for physics majors) was created to recognize and honor outstanding Physics students, encourage community service amongst Physics students, stimulate a community interest in Physics, and create a fellowship of highly achieving Physics students. The Mizzou chapter of Sigma Pi Sigma was founded in the Spring of 2010.

Induction ceremony

Induction materials

Induction book of names

New inductees SP 2019

Physics Club

The Physics Club is the local chapter of the Society for Physics Students (SPS). All students are welcome to join the Physics Club and take part in their activities. For more information about the Physics Club and for a calendar of their activities, please contact the president of the physics club.